Conference Speakers

         20th February 2023

Introductory Session I Sub-Theme-7  I  Code of Conduct & Professional Ethics in Higher Education Institutions I 2:00 P.M Onwards

Guest Speaker 

Dr. Amit Ahuja , Associate Professor 

University School of Education, GGSIP University, Delhi

Recipient of 32nd Dr. S. Radhakrishnan Memorial National Teacher Award 2016 is  Associate Professor, University School of Education, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi, India. He obtained Bachelor, Master and Doctoral Degree in Education from Department of Education, University of Delhi. He also obtained Master Degree, with Distinction, in Chemistry from Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi. He was awarded Merit Scholarship for B.Ed. by Department of Education, University of Delhi, Year 1997-98. His areas of specialization are   Methodology of Educational Research, Educational Technology, Cognitive Psychology, Science Education, Educational & Vocational Guidance and Social & Adult Education. Till date, he has nine years of teaching at secondary school level and more than thirteen years of teaching at university level. He has supervised one hundred and two M.Ed. dissertations. Ph.D. scholars are registered under his supervision and seven scholars have submitted their doctoral thesis. He was a Member of ICT Curriculum Group (2013) to work out Curricula for ICT in Education developed by Central Institute of Educational Technology, NCERT, New Delhi. He has presented research papers in national and international conferences/seminars in India and Abroad. He chaired the technical sessions in the International Conferences at University of Sussex, United Kingdom and University of Toronto, Canada. He has delivered Video Lectures for D.El.Ed. Programme, NIOS, Channel No. 32 “Swayam Prabha” on Educational Technology, EVS and Science Education. He developed e-Content under PMMMNMTT (Government of India sponsored) for Centre for Curriculum Research, Policy and Educational Development, School of Education, Central University of Punjab, Bhatinda, Punjab, India. He also delivered video lecture for Online Refresher Course on Educational Research by NRC Mizoram on “Correlational Research”. He has regularly published research papers, articles and concept papers in National and International journals of repute. He has been invited in various capacities in professional development programmes at institutional and university levels. He is a life member of Indian Association of Teacher Educators (IATE), All India Association for Educational Research (AIAER), Global Educational Research Association (GERA), Delhi State Science Teachers Forum (DSSTF), All India Science Teachers Association (AIAER) and Teaching and Education Research Association (TERA). He was elected in the Executive Body (2010) of AIAER and IATE (2017).

 Technical Session-7 I Sub-Theme-7 I Code of Conduct & Professional Ethics in Higher Education Institutions  I 2:45 P.M Onwards

Session Chair 

Dr. Satyendra Gupta , Professor & Dean

School of Education, Galgotias University, Greater Noida

Dr. Satyendra Gupta is working as a Professor and Dean of the School of Education at NAAC A+ accredited Galgotias University, Greater Noida since 2014. He is the founding dean of the School of Education at Galgotias University. He completed his higher education and doctoral work at Bundelkhand University, Jhansi. He remained on the panel of the subject experts of the D.El.Ed. program run by the National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS), Noida in the years 2018 and 2019.He delivered twenty-one lectures on Live Telecasts on the ‘Vagda’ Channel and took four Radio counselling sessions on the ‘Mukt Vidya Vani’ radio channel of the NIOS for the D.El.Ed. students. He has served as a VT member in NCTE for the inspection of the teacher education institutions. Presently he is on the panel of the editorial board of the EDULINK- Journal of Education. He has also presented papers in NCERT, Delhi and NCERT-RIE Bhopal organized seminars in virtual mode. He has presented more than forty-five papers in various national seminars. He has also chaired the technical sessions in the seminars. He is a life member of AIAER, IATE, and CTEF.‘Rotary Club of Sahibabad’ awarded him the ‘Gratitude’ certificate in November 2021 for his contribution during the Corona period in the field of education. He is now also serving as the Chairperson of the Delhi-NCR Chapter of the Council for Teacher Education Foundation (CTEF) and the National president of the Council for Teachers’ Professional Development (CTPD). 

                               Valedictory Session I Theme I Institutional Values & Social Responsibilities I 3:30 P.M. Onwards

Guest Speaker 

Dr. K.M.Bhandarkar, National President

Council for Teacher Education Foundation, India

Ex-Principal (Professor Grade) Punjabhai Patel College of Education, Gondia (Maharashtra) Govt.Aided and upgraded Institution under Ministry of HRD, Govt.of India (Tenure as Principal 29 years) Ex-Director, Nagpur Region of Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nasik. Ex-Dean Faculty of Education RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur Ex-Member : Board of Studies, Faculty of Education, Senate, Academic Council and Management Council of RTM Nagpur University, Worked on various academic and statutory bodies of the several Universities of India. Research • Successfully supervised more than 200 M.Ed./M.Phil Dissertations • Recognized Ph.D. Supervisor for four Universities • No. of Ph.D. Awardees-20 • Examiner for Ph.D. Thesis Evaluation of 26 Universities of India. • Chief Editor of the CTE National Journal with ISSN and UGC Listed Journal (UGC List 2016). Authorship - Authored 15 books in Marathi, Hindi and English on vital subjects like Population Education, Environment Education, Psychology, Competitive Examinations and Statistics, Co-author of six text-books on Environment and Personality Development for classes, IX, X, XI and XII published by the Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education, Pune, Co-authored books published by the Yashvatrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nasik and National Institute of Open Schooling. Participation in Conferences - Organised 5 national level and 17 regional level conferences. Delivered Keynote Addresses in 20 National Conferences. Participated & Presented Papers in Several National and International Conferences. Social Contribution - Delivered several motivational lecturers in social programmes. Working as National Trainer for value Education Programme of Dharma Bharati Mission. Working as Director of the Tyagarchana Mission, a project for school children. Awards/Honours - Best Author Award of the Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nasik (2005) • Bharat Gaurav Award of India International Friendship Society (1998) • Excellence in Teacher Education Award of Council for Teacher Education (2006) • National Integration Fellowship of Maharashtra Patrakar Sangh. (2007) • Ideal Principal Award of the RTM Nagpur University (2014) • M.B.Buch Gratefullness Award of the Maharashtra Teacher Educators’ Association (2016) Presently working as • National President of the Council for Teacher Education Foundation (Regd. N.G.O.) • Reviewer for the Marathi Vishwakosh (Encyclopaedia), a project of the Government of Maharashtra. • Vice-President of the Maharashtra Chapter of the Indian Association of Life Skills Education.