Conference Speakers

15th February 2023

Introductory Session I Sub-Theme-2 I Waste Management in Higher Education Institutions I 2:00 P.M Onwards

Guest Speaker

Dr. Chandra Mohan, Associate Professor

K. R. Mangalam University, Gurugram

Dr. Chandra Mohan, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, K R Mangalam University, Gurugram is a Senior Faculty with over 15 years of teaching and research experience. He has obtained Doctorate (Chemistry) from Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi, India. He received M.Phil in Chemistry from University of Delhi and Masters from Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer. He has published more than 45 research papers in Peer reviewed journals, many book chapters and 12 international/national patents. He has also been invited as keynote speaker in International conference at Galgotias University, K R Mangalam University and Mardin, Turkey. He has also invited as guest speakers in International Conference in Germany 2021, World Nanotechnology Conference 2021, Catalysis Virtual 2020. He has also extended the privilege of being an organizing committee member in ICASE-2022, ASET-2021, NANO MALAYSIA-2019 International conferences. He serves as editorial board member of various international journals and also a member of various scientific societies like ACS, SACI, ECS (USA), CCS, ISCA, ICC etc. He was the Co-convener of the International Conference (AASET-2017), organized at K. R. Mangalam University, Gurugram in 2017. He has also been involved in social welfare activities as NSS Coordinator and worked on several projects based on COVID-19 outbreak.

Technical Session-2 I Sub-Theme-2 I Waste Management in Higher Education Institutions I 2:45 P.M Onwards

Session Chair

Dr. Tejpal Dhedwa, Assistant Professor

Central University of Haryana

Dr. Tejpal Dhewa is a faculty in the School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Science at the Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh. Dr. Dhewa has diverse industrial, administrative, teaching, and research experience. He is the Coordinator, Food Safety Training and Certification (FoSTaC) Centre, Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI), and University SWAYAM-MOOCs Coordinator. Dr. Dhewa is also serving as an Assistant Director at IQAC-CUH. He has developed a SWAYAM UGC-PG MOOC on “Food Microbiology and Food Safety '' in 2018 and continues as a Course Coordinator. Based on the quality of e-contents and popularity, the UGC Academic Advisory had approved a re-run of this course and to date, it has completed seven cycles with an enrollment of more than 21,000+ learners from more than 100 universities/institutes/colleges/industries across the country. Furthermore, the course secured the rank of 12th (listed in Top 15 Courses) at the National level among 257 SWAYAM courses in the category of No. Students sought credit transfer, according to a recent survey conducted by the Ministry of Education in May 2022 to understand students' outlook for SWAYAM MOOCs-reference to UGC letter on D.O.F.No.1-812017 (SWAYAM) 3rd June 2022)]. His area of interdisciplinary research includes-Environment, Microbiology, and Food Safety, and has published his research works in national and international journals of high impact (Google scholar citations: 2000+; h-index- 18, and i10-index- 22). Dr. Dhewa also supervised master’s theses/dissertations and doctoral thesis. He has completed the International Research Consultancy Project (2007-2008); the University of Delhi (DU) innovation project (2013-2015) and conducted international short-term courses on “Food Safety, Food Security, and Food Regulations: A Primer” from September 16-20, 2018; “Metabolomics in Food and Nutrition Science Research: From Concepts to Applications” from February 15-19, 2019; “Food Fortification and Human Health: From Concepts to Public Health Applications” from September 9-13, 2019 under the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India, scheme of Global Initiative of Academic Networks (GIAN). Moreover, Dr. Dhewa’s major research is funded by the Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB), Department of Science and Technology (DST), Government of India, and DST-Haryana.